
 

Suburban Title Services, LLC, DBA 
Meridian Title Company 

 
 

Rate schedule for title insurance and other related services for the State of Kansas 
Effective: 10/1/2021 
 
Escrow, Closing and/or other services 
 
● COMMERCIAL ESCROW CLOSING     $500.00/side 

Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer of title     
Documents (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, etc).  Settlement     
Statement (HUD-1), disbursement of funds. 
 

● RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE CLOSING REFINANCE  $350.00 
    Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer of title 
     Document (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, ect,).  Settlement    
      Statement, WITHOUT the assistance of a  notary, attorney and/or broker.  

• HOMES FOR HEROES     $250.00 
 
   

● EXPEDITED RESIDENTIAL LOAN CLOSING REFINANCE $350.00 
    Includes preparation of all loan documents required by lender including,    

but, not limited to mortgage, notes, riders, assignments, government  
Regulations reports and disclosures, and disbursement of funds with less than 24 hour notice 
 

● RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE CLOSING (BUYERS)  $350.00   
    Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer of title   
     Document (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, ect. 

 
   
● RESIDENTIAL LOAN CLOSING (PURCHASE) 

Seller only         $175.00     
Buyer only (expedited)        $350.00 

 
• CASH BUYER       $200.00 
• CASH SELLER       $175.00 
• FSBO SELLER       $250.00 
• HOMES FOR HEROES SELLER     $150.00 
• BUYER/OWNER FINANCE     $350.00 
• SELLER SHORT SALE      $300.00 

      
● WITNESS CLOSING FEE      $75-$150.00 
 
● NOTARY FEE        $100-$250 
 
● OUTER COUNTY TITLE SEARCHES     $150-$350 
   Excludes Douglas, Johnson, Wyandotte, Franklin, and Miami County in Kansas 
     Excludes Platte, Clay and Jackson in Missouri 
 



● WIRE FEE & DELIVER SERVICE     $15-$30/each  
     
• COURIER/OVERNIGHT/DELIVERY FEE    $10-$40/each 
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Calculating premiums over the card amount: 
-For policies over $600,000 and up to $1,000,000 – Add $0.66 per thousand. 
-For policies over $1,000,000 and up to $5,000,000 – Add $0.50 per thousand. 
-For policies over $5,000,000 and up to infinity – Add $0.65 per thousand. 
 
●    2nd Mortgage         $50-$150 
 
• DOCUMENT PREP       $50-$150 
 
• LOT SALE TO BUYER 

a. No policy until improvement      $100.00 
b. Policy issued        Card Rate 
 
● PLATTING COMMITMENT     $200.00 
 Issued to government body in lieu of  
 Attorney’s opinion to show easements, 
 Taxes, mortgage, etc. 
 
● PLAT BINDER       N/C 
 Issued to developer to platting  
 Development 
 
● INFORMATION COMMITMENT (for individuals)   $250.00 
  
 
● MECHANIC’S LIEN WORK OUT     $250.00 
 Obtaining lien waivers, disbursing funds 
 To pay claimants 
 
● EXCHANGE CLOSING      $250.00 
 Closing transaction having more than one 
 Parcel of real property 

 
●  Other 
 a. Update title commitment (older than 6 months)        $100.00 
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COMMERCIAL TITLE INSURANCE RATE 
 

● OWNERS TITLE INSURANCE POLICY  card rate to $600,000 
 Policies issued to owners, contract, vendees   Call for quote > $600k 
 Lessees 
 
●     MORTGAGE TITLE INSURANCE POLICY Same as above 
 Issued to lender in an amount to exceed 120% 
 Of loan amount 
 
•       MORTGAGE TITLE INSURANCE POLICY $1/$1000  $400 minimum 
            (Bank and Direct lender rate) 
 
● Simultaneously Issued Mortgage policy  $195.00 - $295.00 
 Not to exceed the amount of owner’s issued 
 Simultaneously therewith 
 
● simultaneously issued Mortgage Policy  $200.00 up to amount of  
 to exceed the amount of owner’s policy  owner’s policy rate thereafter 
 Issued simultaneously therewith 
 
● simultaneously issued leasehold Policy  80% of rate card 
 Not to exceed the amount of owner’s policy  
 Issued to lessees 
 
● Refinance Policy     80% of rate card 
 Loan Policy on property as a result of  
 Refinancing a previous loan 
 
●  Second mortgage policy    80% of rate card  
 policy issued on a 2nd, 3rd, or more loans 
 
● REISSUE POLICY     80% of rate card 
 Policy issued on previously issued property 
 
● NEW CONTRUCTION PENDING LOAN  SEE OTHER 
 DISBURSEMENT POLICY 
 Calling for periodic endorsement for  

Increasing liability and extending time of policy 
 
●  NEW CONTRUCTION OWNER’S POLICY SEE OTHER 
 
● NEW CONSTRUCTION LOAN POLICY  CARD RATE 
 Issued to construction lender on construction 
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● HOLD OPEN CHARGE       N/C 
      
● ENDORSEMENT TO OWNER’S POLICY    N/C 
   (RESIDENTAL)         
 
● ENDORSEMENT TO LOAN POLICY      N/C 
   (RESIDENTAL) 
 
● ENDORSEMENT TO OWNER’S POLICY $150.00 min subject  
    (Commercial)       subject to U&U 
 
●ENDORSEMENT TO LOAN POLICY    $150.00 min subject 
   (Commercial)       subject to U&U 
 
● Residential insurance rates     RATE CARD   
  
    (1-4 single family units) 
 
● Special Coverage      None 
 
● Residential new Construction Loan Policy   card rate less lot binder 
    Issued with owner’s policy on new construction 
 
● Second Mortgage Policy     80% of card rate 
   Loan policy issued on 2nd, 3rd or more loans 
 
● second Mortgage policy     $200.00 
   Loan policy issued on 2nd, 3rd or more loans  
   When issued simultaneously with policy on  
   1st mortgage 
 
● Hold Open Charges      N/A 
 
● Residential Owner’s policy     Card Rate 
   Policy of title insurance protecting the owner’s 
   Interests in 1-4 family residence 
 
● Residential Mortgage Policy    Card Rate 
   Policy of title insurance protecting the interest of  
   Mortgage lenders 
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● Simultaneously Issued Loan Policy    $200.00 up to amount 
    A loan policy issued simultaneously with the   of owner’s policy card rate 
    Issue of an owner’s policy in amount equal to  thereafter 
    Or exceeding the amount of said loan policy 
 
● Residential construction loan policy   Card Rate 
    A loan policy issued specifically for the protection 
    Of the interest in property taken as the result of the 
    Filing of a mortgage for construction purpose 
 
● Construction Loan Binder (Commitment)   Ind. $1/1000BLDR-N/C 
    A commitment for title insurance issued specifically         (when issuing Final)           
    For the protection of the interest in property taken  
    As the result of the filing of a mortgage for construction 
    purposes. 
 
● Development Loan Policy     80% of card Rate 
    A mortgage policy issued for the protection of the  
    Lender who provided the funds to make improvements 
    to the land.  The land can re resold for a different purpose 
    (i.e. subdivision development and subsequent land sale) 
 
● Builders rate       80% of card rate 
   (Residential owner’s policy)- a rate afforded to builders/ 
   Developers which is less that the normal residential owners 
   Rate due to discount for volume as well as simplicity of  
   Search and examination 
 
● Re-finance rate for residential mortgagees policy  80% of card rate 
    A rate afforded to homeowners where a lenders policy 
    Is required as the result of the refinance of the owners 
    Existing financing 
 
● Re-issue rate      80% of card rate 
   A rate afforded to the owner as a seller or borrower due 
   To the fact that the title at issue had previously been 
   Searched and examined for durability as evidence by 
   The issuance of a policy of title insurance with a  
   Prior date 
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● Multiple lot or tract changes    $150.00 each residential 
   A change made in connection with the issuance   $300.00 each commercial 
   Of either an owners or mortgagees policy when 
   The subject property consists of more than one  
    Chain of title 
 
● Abstract Retirement Rate     $50.00 credit 
    A reduction in the premium charge as a result 
    Of being furnished an abstract of title on the  
    Property to be insured and that the abstract  
    Remains the property of the insured  
 
● Leasehold Policies      Card Rate 
   Policies issued to protect the interest of a lessee  
   In real property 
 
● Insuring the validity of an option to purchase granted        Card Rate 
   To lessee 
 
● Cancellation Fee       N/A 
 
● RELOCATION COMMITMENT     $150.00 
 
● LIMITED TITLE REPORTS     $75.00 
 
● TITLE REPORTS WITH ADDITIONAL                            $150.00 
   INFORMATION AND/OR ATTACHMENT 
  
● REPLACEMENT OF LOST POLICY 
    Residential-Within 2 years                            $75.00 
    Residential- after 2 years      $200.00 
      
    Commercial- within 2 years     $175.00 
    Commercial- after 2 years      $300.00 
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● Special rules for rating unique or unusual conditions 
 
If it can be clearly demonstrated that a risk presents unique or unusual condition of 
exposure or hazard such that the application of the normal rating procedure does not 
produce a reasonable and equitable rate for the risk, such risk may be treated on an 
individual rate basis 
 
Requests for treatment under this rule shall be submitted to the insurance commissioner 
and shall be accompanied by evidence specifically setting forth the reasons for the 
request along with full supporting information evidencing that the special treatment is not 
a violation of K.S.S 40-2404 (14) relating to the rebates and other inducements in the title 
insurance. Such rates must be filed with the commissioner of insurance prior to quotation 
or being made effective. 
. 
          

                                        
   
 



 
 

KANSAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET 
Resale Transactions Only 

********************************************************************************* 
  

Amount of Insurance  Owner’s Title Policy Rates   
********************************************************************************** 
               $60,000 or less     $475.00 

$70,000      $500.00 
$80,000       $525.00    
$90,000      $545.00    
$100,000     $563.00    
$110,000     $581.00    
$120,000     $593.00    
$130,000     $605.00    
$140,000     $617.00    
$150,000     $692.00    
$160,000     $705.00    
$170,000     $718.00    
$180,000     $731.00    
$190,000     $745.00    
$200,000     $758.00    
$210,000     $771.00    
$220,000     $784.00    
$230,000     $798.00    
$240,000     $811.00    
$250,000     $837.00   

 $275,000     $869.00   
 $300,000     $903.00    

$325,000     $936.00    
$350,000     $969.00    
$375,000     $1002.00    
$400,000     $1035.00    
$425,000     $1068.00    
$450,000     $1101.00    
$475,000     $1134.00    
$500,000     $1167.00    
$525,000     $1183.00   
$550,000     $1200.00   
$575,000     $1217.00   
$600,000     $1233.00   

********************************************************************************* 
For loan amounts above $600,000, please contact our office for a quote. 

Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request. 
 

Seller Closing Fee $175              Seller Short Sale $300             Buyer Cash $200 
Buyer Owner Finance $350        Buyer New Loan $350            Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250                       

Meridian Title Company 



 
KANSAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET 

Refinance Transactions Only! 
********************************************************************************** 
        
  Amount of Insurance   Owner’s Title Policy Rates 
********************************************************************************** 
 

$60,000 or Less                  $300.00   
$70,000                   $325.00 
$80,000      $350.00 
$90,000      $375.00 
$100,000     $400.00 
$110,000     $425.00 
$120,000     $450.00 
$130,000     $465.00 
$140,000     $475.00 
$150,000     $531.00 
$160,000     $539.00 
$170,000     $550.00 
$180,000     $561.00 
$190,000     $578.00 
$200,000     $585.00 
$210,000     $594.00 
$220,000     $605.00 
$230,000     $622.00 
$240,000     $633.00 
$250,000     $660.00 
$260,000     $677.00 
$270,000     $693.00 
$280,000     $710.00 
$290,000     $726.00 
$300,000     $743.00 
$325,000     $770.00 
$350,000     $798.00 
$375,000     $825.00 
$400,000     $853.00 
$425,000     $880.00 
$450,000     $908.00 
$475,000     $935.00 
$500,000     $963.00 
$525,000     $990.00 
$550,000      $1018.00 
$575,000      $1045.00 
$600,000     $1073.00 

********************************************************************************* 
For loan amounts above $600,000 please contact our office for a quote! 
Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request! 

 
Seller Closing Fee $175              Seller Short Sale $300             Buyer Cash $200 
Buyer Owner Finance $250        Buyer New Loan $350            Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250                       Homes for Heroes $250 

II Meridian Title Company 



 
 

KANSAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET 
   Douglas, Miami, Franklin, Linn Counties 

********************************************************************************* 
  

Amount of Insurance   Title Policy Rates   
********************************************************************************** 
               $30,000      $225.00 

$40,000      $235.00 
  $50,000      $255.00 

$60,000      $285.00 
$70,000      $310.00 
$80,000       $335.00    
$90,000      $360.00    
$100,000     $390.00    
$110,000     $400.00    
$120,000     $420.00    
$130,000     $440.00    
$140,000     $455.00    
$150,000     $465.00    
$160,000     $485.00    
$170,000     $500.00    
$180,000     $515.00    
$190,000     $530.00    
$200,000     $545.00    
$210,000     $555.00    
$220,000     $565.00    
$230,000     $575.00    
$240,000     $585.00    
$250,000     $595.00   

 $275,000     $635.00   
 $300,000     $675.00    

$325,000     $715.00    
$350,000     $755.00    
$375,000     $795.00    
$400,000     $860.00    
$425,000     $905.00    
$450,000     $935.00    
$475,000     $965.00    
$500,000     $1005.00    
$525,000     $1020.00   
$550,000     $1035.00   
$575,000     $1045.00   
$600,000     $1055.00   

********************************************************************************* 
For loan amounts above $600,000, please contact our office for a quote. 

Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request. 
Seller Cash $175                Seller Short Sale $300             Buyer Cash $200 
Buyer Owner Finance $350        Buyer New Loan $350            Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250                       Homes for Heroes $250 
Simultaneous Issue Rate-$200.00          Construction Binder-$200.00 

II Meridian Title Company 



 
 

KANSAS REFINANCE PREMIUM RATE SHEET 
Custom Rate Filing GB092021 

CLOSING FEE $350 
 

Amount of Insurance Loan Policy Premium 
$0.00 - $250,000 $360.00 

$250,001 - $500,000 $540.00 
$500,001 - $750,000 $660.00 

$750,001 - $1,000,000                               $800.00 
$1,000,001 - $1,250,000 $925.00 
$1,250,001 – $1,500,000 $1,000.00 

 
For loan amounts above $1,500,001 add $1.00 per thousand 

www.MTC.llc 

/Vleridian Title Cornpany 



October I, 2021 

To: James Norman - Jnorman@ksinsurance.org 
Kansas Department of r nsurance 
420 SW 9th Street 
Topeka, KS 666 I 2- 1678 

Mr. Norman, 

FILED 

OCT O I 2021 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

P lease find the attached rate fi ling for the State of Kansas under Suburban Title Services, 
LLC, DBA Meridian Title Company. If you have any questions, you may call me at 
91 3-46 1-5 127 

Sincerely, 

Thomas J Carley 
Chief Operating Officer 
Suburban Title Services, LLC DBA Meridian Tit le 



Suburban Title Services, LLC, DBA 
Meridian Title Company FILED 

OCT O I 2021 

Rate schedule for title insurance and other related services for the State of Kar\llf¥I SCHMIDT 
Effective : I 0/ 1/202 1 Commissioner of Insurance 

Escrow, Closing and/or other services 

• COMMERCIAL ESCROW CLOSING 
Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer of title 
Documents (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, etc). Settlement 
Statement (HUD- I), disbursement of funds. 

• RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE CLOSING REFINANCE 
Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer o f title 
Document (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, ect,). Settlement 
Statement, WITHOUT the assistance of a natal)', anomey and/or broker. 

• HOMES FOR HEROES 

• EXPEDITED RESIDENTIAL LOAN CLOSING REFINANCE 
Includes preparation of all loan documents required by lender including, 
but, not limited to mortgage, notes, riders, assignments, government 
Regulations reports and disclosures, and disbursement of funds with less than 24 hour notice 

• RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE CLOSING (BUYERS) 
Includes preparation of contracts, escrow agreements, transfer of title 

Document (deed, mortgage, notes, assignments, ect. 

• RESIDENTIAL LOAN CLOSING (PURCHASE) 
Seller only 

Buyer only (expedited) 

• CASHBUYER 
• CASH SELLER 
• FSBO SELLER 
• HOMES FOR HEROES SELLER 
• BUYER/OWNER FINANCE 
• SELLER SHORT SALE 

• WITNESS CLOSING FEE 

•NOTARY FEE 

• OUTER COUNTY TITLE SEARCHES 
Excludes Douglas, Johnson, Wyandotte, Franklin, and Miami County in Kansas 
Excludes Platte, Clay and Jackson in Missouri 

$500.00/side 

$350.00 

$250.00 

$350.00 

$350.00 

$ 175.00 
$350.00 

$200.00 
$ 175.00 
$250.00 
$ 150.00 
$350.00 
$300.00 

$75-$150.00 

$ 100-$250 

$ 150-$350 



• WIRE FEE & DELIVER SERVICE 

• COURIER/OVERNIGHT/DELIVERY FEE 

$ 15-$30/each 

$ 1 0-$40/each 

F\LED 

OCT O 1 2021 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 
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Calculating premiums over the card amount: 
-For po lic ies over $600,000 and up to $ 1,000,000 - Add $0.66 per thousand. 
-For po lic ies over $ 1,000,000 and up to $5,000,000 - Add $0.50 per thousanF·ILED 
-For po licies over $5,000,000 and up to infinity-Add $0.65 per thousand. 

• 2nd Mortgage 

• DOCUMENT PREP 

• LOT SALE TO BUYER 
a. No po licy unti l improvement 
b. Policy issued 

• PLA TIING COMMITM ENT 
Issued to government body in lieu of 
Attorney ' s opinion to show easements, 
Taxes, mortgage, etc. 

• PLAT BINDER 
Issued to deve loper to platting 
Deve lopment 

• lNFORMA T ION COMMITMENT (for individuals) 

• MECHANIC'S LIEN WORK OUT 
Obtaining lien waivers, d isbursing funds 
To pay claimants 

• EXCHANG E CLOSING 
Closing transaction having more than one 
Parcel of real property 

• Other 
a. Update tit le commitment (older than 6 months) 

0~10~~ 1c921 
VICKI SCHMIDT 

Comm!~ bfiIDisurance 

$100.00 
Card Rate 

$200.00 

N/C 

$250.00 

$250.00 

$250.00 

$ I 00.00 



• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 

• 
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COMMERCIAL T ITLE fNSURANCE RA TE 

OWNERS T fTLE fNSURANCE POLICY 
Polic ies issued to owners, contract, vendees 
Lessees 

MORTGAGE TITLE INSURANCE POLICY 
Issued to lende r in an amount to exceed I 20% 
Of loan amount 

MORTGAGE T ITLE INSURANCE POLICY 
(Bank and Direct lender rate) 

Simultaneously Issued Mortgage po licy 
Not to exceed the amount of owner's issued 
Simultaneously therewith 

s imultaneously issued Mortgage Po licy 
to exceed the amount of owner's policy 
Issued simultaneously therewith 

simultaneously issued leasehold Policy 
Not to exceed the amount of owner's po licy 
Issued to lessees 

Refinance Policy 
Loan Policy on property as a result of 
Refinancing a prev ious loan 

Second mortgage policy 
policy issued on a 2nd

, 3rd, or more loans 

REISSUE POLICY 
Po licy issued on prev iously issued property 

NEW CONTRUCTION PENDING LOAN 
DISBURSEM ENT POLICY 
Calling for periodic endorsement for 
Increas ing liabili ty and extend ing time of po licy 

NEW CONTRUCTION OWNER'S POLICY 

NEW CONSTRUCTION LOAN POLICY 
Issued to construction lender on construction 

card rate to $600,000 FILED 
Call for quote > $68Qk 

Cf O l 2021 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Same as abov£ ommissioner f l 

o nsurance 

$ 1/$ 1000 $400 minimum 

$ 195.00 - $295.00 

$200.00 up to amount of 
owner' s pol icy rate thereafter 

80% of rate card 

80% of rate card 

80% of rate card 

80% of rate card 

SEE OTHER 

SEE OTHER 

CARD RATE 
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• HOLD OPEN CHARGE 

• ENDORSEMENT TO OWNER'S POLICY 
(RESIDENT AL) 

• ENDORSEMENT TO LOAN POLICY 
(RESIDENT AL) 

• ENDORSEMENT TO OWNER'S POLICY 
(Commercial) 

•ENDORSEMENT TO LOAN POLICY 
(Commercial) 

• Residential insurance rates 

(1-4 single family units) 

• Special Coverage 

• Res idential new Construction Loan Policy 
Issued with owner's policy on new construction 

• Second Mortgage Po licy 
Loan pol icy issued on 2nd

, 3rd or more loans 

• second Mortgage policy 
Loan policy issued on 2nd

, 3rd or more loans 
When issued simultaneously w ith policy on 
1st mortgage 

• Hold Open Charges 

• Residential Owner's policy 
Po licy of title insurance protecting the owner's 
Interests in 1-4 family residence 

• Residential Mortgage Policy 
Po licy of title insurance protecting the interest of 
Mortgage lenders 

FILED 

NIC OCT O I 2021 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
~ Mlmissioner of Insurance 

N/C 

$ 150.00 min subject 
subj ect to U&U 

$ 150.00 min subject 
subject to U&U 

RATE CARD 

None 

card rate less lot binder 

80% of card rate 

$200.00 

NIA 

Card Rate 

Card Rate 
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• Simultaneously Issued Loan Policy 
A loan policy issued sim ultaneously w ith the 
Issue of an owner's po licy in amount equal to 
Or exceeding the amount of said loan policy 

• Residential construction loan policy 
A loan pol icy issued specifically for the protection 
Of the interest in property taken as the result of the 
Filing of a mo1tgage for construction purpose 

• Construction Loan Binder (Commitment) 
A commitment for tit le insurance issued specifically 
For the protection of the interest in property taken 
As the result of the filing of a mortgage for construction 
purposes. 

• Development Loan Policy 
A mortgage policy issued for the protection of the 
Lender who provided the funds to make improvements 

$200.00 up to amount 
FILED 

of owner' s policy <ffl:t rot, 2021 
thereafter 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

Card Rate 

Lnd. $1/ 1 000BLDR-N/C 
(when issuing Final) 

80% of card Rate 

to the land . The land can re resold for a different purpose 
(i.e. subdivis ion development and subsequent land sale) 

• Builders rate 80% of card rate 
(Residential owner's policy)- a rate afforded to builders/ 
Developers which is less that the normal residential owners 
Rate due to d iscount for volume as well as s implicity of 
Search and examination 

• Re-fi nance rate for res idential mortgagees policy 80% of card rate 
A rate afforded to homeowners where a lenders policy 
Is required as the resu lt of the refinance of the owners 
Existing financing 

• Re-issue rate 80% of card rate 
A rate afforded to the owner as a seller or borrower due 
To the fact that the title at issue had previously been 
Searched and examined for durabil ity as evidence by 
The issuance of a po l icy of title insurance w ith a 
Prior date 
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• Multiple lot or tract changes 
A change made in co nnection w ith the issuance 
Of either an owners or mortgagees po licy when 
The subject p roperty consists of more than one 
Chain of title 

• Abstract Retirement Rate 
A reduction in the premium charge as a result 
Of be ing furni shed an abstract of t itle on the 
Property to be insured and that the abstract 
Remains the propetty of the insured 

• Leasehold Polic ies 
Policies issued to protect the interest of a lessee 
In real property 

• insuring the validity of an option to purchase granted 
To lessee 

• Cance llation Fee 

• RELOCATION COMMITMENT 

• LIMITED TITLE REP OR TS 

• TITLE REPORTS W ITH A DDITIONAL 
INFORMATION AND/OR ATTACHMENT 

• REPLACEMENT OF LOST POLICY 
Residential-Within 2 years 
Residential- after 2 years 

Commerc ial- w ithin 2 years 
Commerc ia l- after 2 years 

$150.00 each res idential 
$300.00 each commercia l 

FILED 

OCT O 1 2021 

$50.00 credit VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

Card Rate 

Card Rate 

NIA 

$ 150.00 

$75.00 

$ 150.00 

$75.00 
$200.00 

$ I 75.00 
$300.00 
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• Special rules fo r rating unique or unusual conditions 
FILED 

OCT O 1 2021 
If it can be clearly demonstrated that a risk presents unique or unusual condition ofVICK 
exposure or hazard such that the app lication of the normal rating procedure doatinlli1/ssi I SC~MIDT 
produce a reasonable and equitable rate for the risk, such risk may be treated on an oner 

O 
Insurance 

individual rate basis 

Requests fo r treatment under this rule shall be submitted to the insurance commiss ioner 
and shal l be accompanied by ev idence specifically setting forth the reasons fo r the 
request along with full supporting information evidencing that the special treatment is not 
a violation of K.S.S 40-2404 ( 14) relating to the rebates and other inducements in the ti tle 
insurance. Such rates must be fil ed with the commiss ioner of insurance prior to quotation 
or being made effective. 



FILED 

Meridian Title Company ocr o 1 2021 

KA 'SAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

Resale Transactions Only 
************* ******************************************************************** 

Amount of Insurance Owner's Title Policy Rates 
************************ ******** ****** *** *************** ************** ************ 

$60,000 or less 
$70,000 
$80,000 
S90,000 
S100,000 
S110,000 
Sl20,000 
$1.30,000 
$140,000 
$150,000 
$160,000 
$] 70,000 
$180,000 
$190,000 
$200,000 
$2 10,000 
S220,000 
S230,000 
S240,000 
S250,000 
$275,000 
$300,000 
$325,000 
$350,000 
$375,000 
$400,000 
$425,000 
$450,000 
$475,000 
$500,000 
$525,000 
$550,000 
$575,000 
$600,000 

$475.00 
$500.00 
$525.00 
$545.00 
$563.00 
$581.00 
S593.00 
S605.00 
S617.00 
S692.00 
$705.00 
$718.00 
$731.00 
$745.00 
$758.00 
$771.00 
$784.00 
$798.00 
$8 11.00 
$837.00 
$869.00 
$903.00 
$936.00 
$969.00 
$1002.00 
$1035.00 
$1 068.00 
$1 101.00 
$1134.00 
$] 167.00 
$1183.00 
$1200.00 
$1 217.00 
$1233.00 

************ ************** ********* ************************* ** ******************* 
For loan amounts above $600,000, please contact our office for a quote. 

Commercia l Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request. 

Seller Closing Fee $175 Seller Short Sale $300 Buyer Cash $200 
Buyer Owner Finance $350 Buyer New Loan $350 Refinance $350 
FSBO Selle r $250 



■ Meridian Title Company 

KANSAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET 

FILED 

OCT O 1 2021 

Amount oflnsurance Owner's Title Policy Rates 
********************************************************************************** 

$60,000 or Less 
$70,000 
$80,000 
$90,000 
$] 00,000 
$110,000 
$120,000 
$1 30,000 
$140,000 
$150,000 
$1 60,000 
$170,000 
$180,000 
$190,000 
$200,000 
$210,000 
$220,000 
S230,000 
S240,000 
S250,000 
S260,000 
S270,000 
S280,000 
S290,000 
S300,000 
S325,000 
$350,000 
$375,000 
$400,000 
$425,000 
$450,000 
$475,000 
$500,000 
$525,000 
$550,000 
$575,000 
$600,000 

$300.00 
$325.00 
$350.00 
$375.00 
$400.00 
$425.00 
$450.00 
$465.00 
$475.00 
$531.00 
$539.00 
$550.00 
$561.00 
$578.00 
$585.00 
$594.00 
$605.00 
S622.00 
$633.00 
$660.00 
S677.00 
$693.00 
$710.00 
$726.00 
S743.00 
S770.00 
S798.00 
S825.00 
S853.00 
S880.00 
5908.00 
$935.00 
S963.00 
$990.00 
$1018.00 
$1045.00 
$1073.00 

For loan amounts above $600,000 please contact our office for :t quote! 
Commercial Rates :ind Builder Rates arc available upon r equest! 

Seller Closing Fee $175 Seller Short Sale $300 Buyer Cash $200 
Huve r Owner Finance $250 Buver 'ew Loan $350 Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller S250 Hom es for Heroes $250 



II Meridian Title Company FILED 

OCT O I 2021 
KA SAS PREMI M RATE SHEET VICKI SCHMIOT 

Douglas, Miami. Franklin, Linn Counties Commissioner of lnsuran 
*************************** ***************** ************************************* ce 

Amount oflnsurance Title Policy Rates 
*********************************************************************** *** ******** 

$30,000 $225.00 
$40 000 $235.00 
$50 000 $255.00 
$60.000 $285.00 
$70.000 $31 0.00 
$80 000 $33 5.00 
$90.000 $360.00 
$100 000 $390.00 
$1 IO 000 $400.00 
$120,000 $420.00 
$130 000 $440.00 
$140 000 $455.00 
$150000 $465.00 
$160 000 $485.00 
$170 000 $500.00 
$180.000 $5 15.00 
$190 000 $530.00 
$200 000 $545.00 
$210000 $555.00 
$220 000 $565.00 
$230 000 $575.00 
$240 000 $585.00 
$250 000 $595.00 
$275 000 $635.00 
$300 000 $675.00 
$325.000 $7 15.00 
$350 000 $755.00 
$375.000 $795.00 
$400 000 $860.00 
$425 000 $905.00 
$450.000 $935.00 
$475.000 $965.00 
$500 000 $1005.00 
$525 000 $1020.00 
$550 000 $1035.00 
$575 000 $1045.00 
$600.000 $1055.00 

************************************************ ****** *************************** 
For loan amounts above $600,000, please contact our office for a quote. 

Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request. 
Seller Cash SI 75 Seller Short Sale $300 Buver Cash $200 
Buver Owner Finance $350 Buyer ew Loan $350 Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250 Homes for Heroes $250 
Simultaneous Issue Rate-$200.00 Construction Binder-$200.00 



FILED 

OCT O 1 2021 

Meridian Title Cornn:tJfj~1or 
~mm,ss,onefof Insurance 

KANSAS REFINANCE PREMIUM RATE SHEET 
Custom Rate Filing GB092021 

CLOSING FEE $350 

Amount of Insurance Loan Policy Premium 
$0.00 - $250,000 $360.00 

$250,001 - $500,000 $540.00 
$500,001 - $750,000 $660.00 

$750,001 - $1,000,000 $800.00 
$1,000,001 - $1,250,000 $925.00 
$1,250,001 - $1,500,000 $1,000.00 

For loan amounts above $1,500,00 1 add $1.00 per thousand 

www.MTC.llc 



9/10/2020 

Suburban Title Services, LLC 
10701 El Monte St. 

Overland Park, Kansas 66211 

To: James Norman - Jnorman(a),ksinsurance.org 
Kansas Department of Insurance 
1300 SW Arrowhead Rd. 
Topeka, KS 66604 

James, 

FILED 

SEP 1 7 2020 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

Here is our rate filing for Suburban Title Services, LLC. I have also included the Surety 
Bond for this N entity as well. If you have any questions, you may call me at 913-383-
3913 

Sincerely, 

First United Title Agency, LLC 



RECEIVED 

SEP 16 2020 

l<ANSAS INSURANCE DEPt 



FIRST UNITED TITLE 
AG E N C Y L L C 

KANSAS PREMIUM RA TE SHEET 
Refinance Transactions Only! 

********************************************************************************** 

Amount of Insurance Owner's Title Policy JfJl£ED 
********************************************************************************** 

$60,000 or Less 
$70,000 
$80,000 
$90,000 
$] 00,000 
$110,000 
$120,000 
$130,000 
$140,000 
$150,000 
$160,000 
$170,000 
$180,000 
$190,000 
$200,000 
$210,000 
$220,000 
$230,000 
$240,000 
$250,000 
$260,000 
$270,000 
$280,000 
$290,000 
$300,000 
$325,000 
$350,000 
$375,000 
$400,000 
$425,000 
$450,000 
$475,000 
$500,000 
$525,000 
$550,000 
$575,000 
$600,000 

$300.00 
$325.00 
$350.00 
$375.00 
$400.00 
$425.00 
$450.00 
$465.00 
$475.00 
$531.00 
$539.00 
$550.00 
$561.00 
$578.00 
$585.00 
$594.00 
$605.00 
$622.00 
$633.00 
$660.00 
$677.00 
$693.00 
$710.00 
$726.00 
$743.00 
$770.00 
$798.00 
$825.00 
$853.00 
$880.00 
$908.00 
$935.00 
$963.00 
$990.00 
$1018.00 
$1045.00 
$1073.00 

SEP 1 7 2020 

VICKI SCHMIDT 
Commissioner of Insurance 

********************************************************************************* 
For loan amounts above $600,000 please contact our office for a quote! 
Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request! 

Seller Closing Fee $175 Seller Short Sale $300 Buver Cash $200 
Buver Owner Finance $250 Buyer New Loan $350 Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250 Homes for Heroes $150 



FIRST UNlTED TITLE 
A G E N CY LL C 

FILED 

SEP 1 7 2020 

KANSAS PREMIUM RATE SHEET VICKI SCHMIDT 
Resale Transactions Only Commissioner of Insurance 

************************************ ********************************************* 

Amount of Insurance Owner's Title Policy Rates 
********************************* ************ ************************************* 

$60,000 or less 
$70,000 
$80,000 
$90,000 
$100,000 
$110,000 
$120,000 
$130,000 
$140,000 
$150,000 
$160,000 
$170,000 
$180,000 
$190,000 
$200,000 
$210,000 
$220,000 
$230,000 
$240,000 
$250,000 
$275,000 
$300,000 
$325,000 
$350,000 
$375,000 
$400,000 
$425,000 
$450,000 
$475,000 
$500,000 
$525,000 
$550,000 
$575,000 
$600,000 

$475.00 
$500.00 
$525.00 
$545.00 
$563.00 
$581.00 
$593.00 
$605.00 
$617.00 
$692.00 
$705.00 
$718.00 
$731.00 
$745.00 
$758.00 
$771.00 
$784.00 
$798.00 
$811.00 
$837.00 
$869.00 
$903.00 
$936.00 
$969.00 
$1002.00 
$1035.00 
$1068.00 
$1101.00 
$1134.00 
$ )167.00 
$1183.00 
$1200.00 
$121 7.00 
$1233.00 

************** ** *** ***************** ******* ** *************** *** ******* ** ***** **** 
For loan amounts above $600,000, please contact our office for a quote. 

Commercial Rates and Builder Rates are available upon request. 

Seller Closing Fee $175 Seller Short Sale $300 Buyer Cash $200 
Buver Owner Finance $250 Buyer New Loan $350 Refinance $350 
FSBO Seller $250 
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